Team

Only together are we MCO-Sailing!

Clemens Stecher Mco Sailing 01

Clemens Stecher

Manager of MCO-Sailing Yachtmaster Instructor 

More information

His constant yearning for unspoiled nature, the ocean, adventures, his many years of experience as an instructor (school / university / teacher training college) and his background knowledge in educational science merge into an overall picture.


Icon

Birgit Brantner

Yachtmaster Offshore and Cruising Instructor

More information

Birgit is mainly on duty for our Women only sailing trips. With her background in regatta sports, she passes on her love for nature and sailing with a lot of commitment and empathy.


Icon

Patrick Raedersdorf 

MCO Suisse Offshore Skipper

More information

Together with his wife Inge, Patrick forms our MCO-Suisse team. Together they have been travelling on their own yacht for several years now and have plenty of expertise in sports management. It is good to have you in our team.


Barbara Homepage 01

Barbara Wirleitner

Management OceanLife-Sailing Cruises 
Yachtmaster Offshore

More information

 As biologist and skipper responsible for background research in the BioTörn areas, biological tour guiding and planning of routes. As life partner and wife of Clemens responsible for his inner balance.


Bernhard Homepage01 02

Bernhard Hofer 

Yachtmaster Offshore and Cruising Instructor

More information

Bernhard has worked as a manager in business for many years. Now he is a sailing instructor and personal/business coach. This way he can ideally combine his passion for sailing with his fondness for working with people. We are happy to have Bernhard in our team.


Uwe Heissel Mco Sailing 02

UWE HEISSEL

Yachtmaster Offshore & SHS

More information

Our friend and with “HS Segelreisen” our strategic partner for OceanLife sailing cruises. He has been sailing since his youth. Which is why, like few other skippers, he has got a feeling for the wind and the sails. In addition, he has an excellent technical know-how and expertise in astronavigation. 

Guido Dwerste Mco Sailing 01

Guido Dwersteg

Yachtmaster Offshore
(www.törn.de)

More information

 He is one of the best known single-handed sailors in the German-speaking area. He became known from his trip across the Atlantic (13-2014). As an instructor in the MCO team, he brings in his social skills and teaching talent.


Alex Krueger Mco Sailing 01

Alex Krüger

Yachtmaster Offshore and
Cruising Instructor

More information

 Alex is as a former top athlete and coach probably the prototype of the MCO team instructor. He brings all of his experience, his social skills and his well-developed pedagogical skills into our work. Since 2018 he has been heading the MCO trainings in the Solent – much to the pleasure of his trainees and teammates. 


Maik Broetzig Mco Sailing 01

MAIK BRÖTZMANN

MRM Coastal &
Marine Resource Mgmt.

More information

Maik is our man for reliable weather forecasts and yacht routing. Based in Iceland, he is an expert in meteorology and no matter how difficult the weather situation is, he keeps cool– we rely 100% on our Icelander.

Team

Nur gemeinsam sind wir MCO-Sailing!

Clemens Stecher Mco Sailing

Clemens Stecher

Leitung von MCO-Sailing Yachtmaster Instructor 

mehr Infos

 Die ständige Sehnsucht nach unverbrauchter Natur, dem Ozean, Abenteuern und seine langjährige Erfahrung als Ausbildner (Schule / Uni / pädagogische Hochschule) und pädagogisches Hintergrundwissen verschmelzen zu einem Gesamtbild.


Icon

Jonas Solbrig

Yachtmaster Offshore und Yachtmaster Instructor

mehr Infos

Jonas ist unser Mann mit der feinen Klinge. Wie kaum ein anderer ist er imstande, komplexe Inhalte und Manöver auf die Basics herunter zu brechen und für alle verständlich zu erklären. Genauso legendär ist seine Engelsgeduld.


Icon

Patrick Raedersdorf 

Leitung MCO Swiss - RYA Yachtmaster

mehr Infos

Patrick bildet gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Inge unser Team MCO-Suisse. Gemeinsam sind sie seit etlichen Jahren auf ihrer eigenen Yacht unterwegs und bringen unendlich Expertise für Sportmanagement mit. Es ist gut euch im Team zu haben.


Icon

Martin Jenner

Yachtmaster Coastel 

FB2-Trainer auf Elba

Barbara Homepage

Barbara Wirleitner

Leitung OceanLife-Törns
Yachtmaster Offshore

mehr Infos

 

Als Biologin und Skipperin zuständig für die Hintergrundrecherchen in den BioTörn-Revieren, Biologische Führung und die Planung der Strecke. Als Lebenspartnerin und Frau von Clemens zuständig für dessen innere Ausgeglichenheit.


Bernhard Homepage01 01

Bernhard Hofer 

Yachtmaster Offshore und Cruising Instructor

mehr Infos

Bernhard hat viele Jahre als Manager in der Wirtschaft gearbeitet und ist heute als Sailing Instructor und Personal/Business Coach tätig. Hier kann er seine Leidenschaft zum Segelsport und die Freude in der Arbeit mit Menschen ideal verbinden.“ - Wir sind froh, Bernhard bei uns im Team zu haben.


D S C02872

Michi Kröss

Yachtmaster- und Chief Instructor

Leitung Standort Arrecife

mehr Infos

Wir sind sehr glücklich mit Michi einen top qualifizierten Segler und echten Menschenfreund als Stützpunktleiter in Arrecife im Team zu haben. Seit Januar 2022 leitet er eigenständig die MCO-Geschicke unter der Sonne der Kanaren. 

Guido Dwerste Mco Sailing

Guido Dwersteg

Yachtmaster Offshore
(www.törn.de)

mehr Infos

 

Er ist einer der bekanntesten Einhandsegler im deutschsprachigen Raum. Mit seinem Törn über den Atlantik (13-2014) wurde er bekannt. Als Instructor im MCO-Team kann er seine soziale Kompetenz sowie sein Talent als Lehrender super einbringen.


Alex Krueger Mco Sailing

Alex Krüger

Yachtmaster Offshore und
Cruising Instructor

mehr Infos

 

Alex ist als ehemaliger Spitzensportler und Trainer wohl der Prototyp eines MCO-Team-Trainers. All seine Erfahrung, seine soziale Kompetenz und seine "feine pädagogische Klinge" bringt er in unsere Arbeit ein. Seit Herbst 2018 leitet er MCO Trainings im Solent - sehr zum Vergnügen seiner Auszubildenden und Teamkollegen.


Maik Broetzig Mco Sailing

MAIK BRÖTZMANN

MRM Coastal &
Marine Resource Mgmt.

mehr Infos

 

Maik ist unser Vertrauensmann, wenn es um verlässliche Wettervorhersagen und Yachtrouting geht. Mit Sitz in Island hat er den totalen meteorologischen Durchblick und keine auch noch so verzwickte Großwetterlage macht ihm Kopfzerbrechen – wir verlassen uns zu 100 Prozent auf unseren Isländer.